Mixed Age

Karen Claugherty
South Tampa: Hyde Park Village Studio (location map)
Wednesday, 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
01/10/18 - 03/14/18 (10 weeks)

Register

These are 45 minute weekly music and movement classes for children birth to 5 and their caregivers. We sing, dance, clap and play various musical instruments. All classes are mixed age, which supports the research in early childhood education that young children learn from modeling behavior from both other children and their adults. Mixed age classes support the development of tonal and rhythm competence for infants through 5 year old children. Music Together® mixed age classes include children of different ages and stages— and support the unique learning styles and temperaments of everyone in class, creating a strong community of music-makers.

This "classic" Music Together mixed age class is the traditional Music Together class and is offered in ALL locations.

Upcoming Meetings
01/10/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 01/10/18 10:30 AM
01/17/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 01/17/18 10:30 AM
01/24/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 01/24/18 10:30 AM
01/31/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 01/31/18 10:30 AM
02/07/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 02/07/18 10:30 AM
02/14/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 02/14/18 10:30 AM
02/21/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 02/21/18 10:30 AM
02/28/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 02/28/18 10:30 AM
03/07/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 03/07/18 10:30 AM
03/14/18    10:30 AM Wednesday 03/14/18 10:30 AM